ROCKinsights Members

Noteworthy Now

The Eagles opted to delay their Kennedy Center honor last year in hopes that Glenn Frey's health would improve. Sadly, Frey did not pull through the medical complications he was facing.  Remaining members of the current lineup will receive the recognition themselves and on his behalf on December 4th, but former members Don Felder, Randy Meisner and Bernie Leadon are not going to get recognition.  Brandon Butler initiated a petition to get the honor extended to the others, but the more than 10,000 signitures he managed to collect did not sway the currrent band members or the Kennedy Center officials opinion on who deserves the honor.  Accordingly, just Don Henley, Timothy B Schmit, Joe Walsh and the late Glenn Frey will be honored that night.
Classic Rock Magazine