ROCKinsights Members

Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Noteworthy Now

New Prog Collective release slated for July 1


Yes and Asia bassist Billy Sherwood convened a number of highly regarded musicians for Volume 4 from in the Prog Collective series. Songs We Were Taught, an album due out July 1, features keyboardists Geoff Downes of Yes and Zombies, Argent's Rod Argent, early E Street Band member David Sancious and Yes, Moody Blues veteran Patrick Moraz, guitarists Jeff 'Skunk' Baxter from the Doobie Brothers and Steely Dan, Jethro Tull veteran Martin Barre, Deep Purple and Dixie Dregs Steve Morse, Guns N' Roses alum Ron 'Bumblefoot' Thal and Dweezil Zappa, an singers David Clayton Thomas of Blood, Sweat & Tears fame and current Yes front man Jon Davison. The 10 tracks on the release are versions of The Sound of Silence, Year of the Cat, House of the Rising Sun, Summer Breeze, Fire and Rain, Wild World, It's Too Late and The Times They Are A-Changin'.