ROCKinsights Members

Noteworthy Now

After a stinging rebuke from Steve Miller over being introduced by the Black Keys at last year's ceremony (story), the Rock Hall of Fame seems to have made an effort to line up more artist appropriate presenters for this year's induction.  Neil Young will do the honors for Pearl Jam, Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson will introduce Yes to the Hall, and Jackson Browne will induct Joan Baez. Presenters of Journey, Electric Light Orchestra and other members of the 2017 class will be announced soon.  The ceremony takes place on April 7th atthe Barclays Centre in Brooklyn.  Pre-sale tickets for CitiCard members become available at 10am January 30. Tickets go on sale February 3 at 10am online and will be available at the box office of the site on the following day.  Prices start at $50.